Travis Karl Ott
Entered Into Rest: Oct 24, 2013
Travis Karl Ott
 Residence: Blissfield, Michigan
Entered Into Life: April 5, 1985
Entered Into Rest: Thursday, October 24, 2013
Visitation: Friday, November 1st from 2 to 8 pm at the Weigel Funeral Home in Metamora
Funeral Service: Saturday, November 2nd at 12:00 pm (Noon) in the Funeral Home
Interment: Ogden Township Cemetery

Travis Ott, 28, of Blissfield was taken home to be with the Lord on Thursday, October 24, 2013 with his loving mother and sisters holding his hands. He was surrounded by a room full of family and friends.

Travis was an avid motorcycle rider and there was little else he enjoyed more then riding his Harley, which he built. He also enjoyed spending all the time he could with his faithful best friend, MoJo, who he brought home as a puppy on his Harley, tucked into his jacket. Travis enjoyed fishing, spending time with family and friends, working on his Bachelor Degree, and living life to it's fullest. He also enjoyed the Detroit Redwings, and was an avid shopper on Ebay. His interests also included drawing, restoring his corvette, swap meets and flea markets, and he gave generously his time volunteering along side his mother at multiple UAW fundraisers.

Travis received his Associates Degree in Criminal Justice in 2013 from ITT and was currently enrolled at Lourdes University working to complete his BA in Criminal Justice. He was an "A" student, and took great pride and honor in his studies. Travis enjoyed spending time with his nieces and nephews who meant the world to him and he was always there to mentor them and attending their school functions. He was the definition of strength and bravery, and was admittedly a "momma's boy". He was a hero to many and a source of strength for his family and friends. Travis loved this time of year, the colors, Halloween, scary movies, and trick-or-treating with his nieces and nephews.

Travis is deeply loved and missed by his mother, Kim Ott, Blissfield, who never wavered at dropping all else to be at his side, which he knew the lengths she went to; his father, Dan (Roxanne) Ott, Swanton, OH, who worked along side him restoring his corvette and riding their Harleys; sisters, Renee, (Jim) Wheeler, Danielle Ott, and Bailey Ott; seven nieces and nephews who adored him; his loving aunt, Brenda (Gary Martin) Westfall, and Uncle David (Janni) Smith, who he enjoyed spending time and joking with; cousins who were like brothers to him and he could always count on them to "stir things up"; his maternal grandmother, Naoma ("Gol-Darn-It-Yosh) Kastel, and paternal grandmother, Rosemary Ott; several life-long, solid as a rock friends, who he adored and loved hanging with; and lastly, his beloved MoJo, who he spent every second he could with.

He was preceded in death by his maternal grandfather, Fritz Smith, and paternal grandfather, Karl Ott.

Family and friends may visit Friday, November 1st from 2 to 8 pm at the Weigel Funeral Home, 413 E. Main St. in Metamora (419.644.3601). The family will receive family and friends on Saturday, November 2, 2013 from 10:00 a.m. till 12:00 p.m. (noon) in the funeral home with funeral services beginning at 12:00 p.m. (noon), with Rev. Donna Stutzman officiating.  Interment will follow at Ogden Township Cemetery. 

In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions can be made to the family c/o Kim Ott.

Condolence:
Janie Geeting
#1
October 27th, 2013 7:05 pm
Kim and family, This is so hard for me. I want to tell you how very sorry My family and I are for you loss of your precious Travis. No words will ever be enough. I wish I could stop the hurt for all of you, but I can't. Please know we all loved him and pray for healing for you and family. Never forget, we are here for anything !! you might need. Kim, I just cannot imagine How much you are hurting. God Bless you and yours. Love, Janie Geeting & Family
Rachel Stasa
#2
October 28th, 2013 2:31 pm
On behalf of the entire Stasa family I would like to say how deeply sorry we are for your loss. Our thoughts and prayers are with you all in this time of mourning.
Uncle Keith and Aunt Dessolee
#3
October 28th, 2013 2:47 pm
Kim and family, we are so sorry for the loss of your precious son. You and your family are in our prayers. If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know. May God bless you.
Toni Koder
#4
October 28th, 2013 3:19 pm
There are no words I can say to make you feel better or take away your pain, im so sorry for the loss of Travis, he is an angel in heaven now to look after us all. Spread your wings and fly (ride) Travis, you are deeply loved and missed
Kitt Richardson
#5
October 28th, 2013 3:37 pm
All my love and prayers to the Ott/Smith/Westfall family. My heart aches for all of you! Travis is such a great person and will be missed terribly by many more people than I'm sure even he could possibly imagine! Nirvana music will never sound the same again! I wish I could be there to say good bye. You were always a great friend Travis!
Nancy underwood
#6
October 28th, 2013 5:02 pm
So sorry for your loss. I'm sure he is in the arms of the angels now. You are all in my thoughts and prayers..
Judy Smith
#7
October 28th, 2013 5:38 pm
When your heart is empty, filling it with happy memories can help you find your smile.
Stacey Day
#8
October 29th, 2013 3:13 am
My heart is deeply saddened for your grieving family. I know he was a very loved son, brother, and uncle. May you find joy in his memories and peace with his too early departure. Praying for your family!
Jennifer Brown
#9
October 29th, 2013 6:06 am
I am so sorry for your loss. Prayers for the entire Ott family and friends to help all of us get through this tough time are flowing to God. Travis is an awesome person, a very respectful and decent man. He is very loved and will be missed!
Antonia Burnett
#10
October 29th, 2013 8:54 am
R.I.P. my ITT buddy. Its still shocking to know that you are no longer with us. You will be missed by many who were very fortunate to have known you! Sleep well my friend, sleep well!
Chris and Lisa McCloskey and Family
#11
October 29th, 2013 12:10 pm
Kim, We are so sorry for the loss of your son. You and your family are in our thoughts and prayers. May God grant you peace and strength during this time. God Bless.
Cassandra 'Bam' Collier
#12
October 29th, 2013 9:51 pm
Kim I'm sending my deepest sympathy to you and your family. I pray that God continue to give you strength and bring you peace during this difficult time. I remember you talking about Travis when we worked together and you were always there for him no matter what. I pray that you take comfort in knowing that you are an awesome mother and I know that Travis knew he was truly blessed to call you Mom.
Sister Shannon Schrein
#13
October 30th, 2013 11:20 am
While I did not have the opportunity to meet travis, I have known his grandmother Rosemary and his Aunt Laura for a long time. Please know that the family will be remembered in prayer. May God give you peace.
Aunt Willo, Cindy and Joe Tipping
#14
October 31st, 2013 5:38 pm
Kim and family, we are so sorry for your loss. We just want you to know that you are all in our thoughts and prayers. We love you all!
Lucille Smith
#15
November 1st, 2013 7:38 pm
Dan and Rocky, you both have my deepest sympathy at the loss of your beloved son. Know that my prayers are with you.
Carla Laver
#16
November 18th, 2013 2:54 pm
Dan, do you remember when I brought my beloved Evergreen fifth grade classes to your school? I have asked Rebecca and Marty Ott about you. She wrote to me about your son. You have my deepest sympathy and a special prayer that our Lord and Savior will fill your days with His peace and bring comfort to your heart. In Christ, Carla Laver
Your condolences to the family are very much appreciated. Please enter your words of comfort and remembrance in the fields below.

Click the Submit button at the bottom when you are finished. We will make sure that your condolences reach the family. Thank you.
* Name
* Email (will not be published)
*
* Enter verification code
* - Required fields
 





Weigel Funeral Homes
All Rights Reserved | © 2008-

Site by: CyberPro911